walkintheshade

Just another WordPress.com site

Bring me the burning ones (re-post)

Bring me the burning ones.

Bring me the dissatisfied.
Those who know that something

is

just

not

right.

Bring me the ones whose dreams have not been dulled by the voices of the jaded.
Bring me the ones who are challenging their beliefs and cultural norms.
Bring me the ones who are humble of heart and open of mind.
Bring me the ones who are not satisfied with numbing drink and loveless sex.
Bring me the ones who are tired of legalistic religion and empty sanctuaries.
Bring me the ones weary of pretentious academia and soul-less philosophies.
Bring me the ones who are sick of idle talk and desire action.
Bring me the ones who are tired of trite answers.

Bring me the ones living on passion,

who dance in public,

who sing out loud while walking,

who paint beauty on city walls,

who write destruction to make way for creation.

Bring me the ones who are willing to sacrifice for love.

Bring me those who want to be men and women of integrity.
Bring me the real ones,
the authentic ones,
or those at least honest with their fiction.
Bring me the ones who are willing to open their lives to scrutiny,
that their hearts may be seen,
and the fruits of their labors tasted –
so the world will know
if they are sweet
or spoiled.

Bring me the burning ones,
that I may add my fire
until all is consumed.
Then we will know,
that anything left standing
must be gold.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on March 17, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .